Alliance Manchester Business School logo

Online Undergraduate Handbook

Want to know more?

Director of UG studies & programme directors

Director of undergraduate studies

Dr Kieron Flanagan is Alliance MBS' Director of Undergraduate Studies. The main purpose of this role is to provide academic leadership for the undergraduate area, specifically developing and overseeing the implementation of strategic academic plans and taking these forward through the Committee structure and liaising and working with counterparts in other Schools in the Faculty of Humanities to promote, where feasible and desirable, a coordinated strategic approach to undergraduate activities. Kieron can be contacted by email: kieron.flanagan@manchester.ac.uk

Programme directors

The Programme Director provides overall academic insight for a programme, liaising with the admissions tutors on admissions policy, ensuring that each year of a programme contains appropriate material and monitoring the output and final destination of graduates from the programme. In addition, for joint programmes, the Programme Directors are the point of liaison between the two Schools concerned. The Programme Directors for undergraduate programmes run by Alliance MBS are as follows:

BSc Management/Management (Specialism)

Dr Elaine Clark

Room Alliance MBS Harold Hankins/Room 6.31,
Tel. 275 2912 or extension 52912
e-mail: elaine.clark@manchester.ac.uk

BSc Accounting

Natalya Shiryaeva

Room M33 Alliance MBS Crawford House
Tel. 275 0432 or extension 50432
e-mail: natalya.shiryaeva@manchester.ac.uk

BA/BSc International Business, Finance and Economics (IBFE)

Dr Reza Salehnejad

Room 6.04 Alliance MBS Harold Hankins
Tel. 275 6496 or extension 56496
e-mail: reza.salehnejad@manchester.ac.uk

BSc International Management with American Business Studies and BSc in International Management

Dr Jiajia Liu

Room E14 Alliance MBS East
Tel. 306 3523 or extension 63523
e-mail: jiajia.liu@manchester.ac.uk

BSc IT Management for Business/with IE

Dr Ali Owrak

Room G26B Sackville Street building
Tel. 306 3386 or extension 63386
e-mail: ali.owrak@manchester.ac.uk